A winning result for Tsogo Sun Sprint race day


With action-packed horseracing and outstanding entertainment, The Tsogo Sun Sprint, Pietermaritzburg’s oldest and richest sprint race, hosted a glamorous crowd at Scottsville Racecourse, Golden Horse Casino on 23 May 2015.

TsogoSunSprint2014-1523 TsogoSunSprint2014-1365

Our guests dressed to the occasion with this year’s theme: Unbridled African Flair, which was tangible in both the atmosphere and in the fashion. Racegoers too, had fun with the theme, making the day even more entertaining and exciting with their many different interpretations on African fashion.


The fastest sprint horses tore down the track in a bid for R3 million in prize money during the course of the day. Trained by Dennis Drier, Captain Of All confirmed his status as the leading male sprinter in South Africa when he stormed to an emphatic victory in Saturday’s R1 million Gr1 Tsogo Sun Sprint race. The Tsogo Sun Sprint 2015 champions were: horse: Captain Of All, Jockey: Sean Cormack and trainer: Dennis Drier.

Avid horse racing fans, the stylish and the trendy were all treated to outstanding entertainment following the excitement of the races at a VIP after party and a late-night performance by Loyiso Bala, rounding off a day that was described by many as the best to date.

TsogoSunSprint2014-1742 TsogoSunSprint2014-1775